

Annual General Meeting

DRAFT Minutes

4 November 2022, Mainbreak, AMR Shire

1. Welcome and approval of register of meeting attendees eligible to vote

The meeting was opened at 7.05pm and attendees welcomed by the Chair, Jessica Worrall.

The following members were present at the meeting

Torben Grell, Linda Kotzian, Rob McDonald, Jahla Passmore-Cockshott, Claudia Serventy, Lyn Serventy (via MS Teams), Greg Skyles, Karl Stade, Karen Tearney, Jessica Worrall Also present was:

Mike Griffiths (from 7:47pm)

2. Apologies and Proxies

Apologies were received from David Hargreaves, Rob Glass and Sally Wylie. Beth Dowling provided a proxy to Jessica Worrall

3. Confirmation of Minutes of 2021 AGM

Motion that the AGM 2021 draft minutes be accepted. Moved Lyn Serventy, seconded Rob McDonald. Motion carried.

4. Matters Arising

Nil

5. Chairperson's Report

Read by Jessica on; report circulated.

6. Receive and confirm the Committee's Annual Report on the Association's Activities

Motion to confirm the Annual Report. Moved Karen Tearney, seconded Claudia Serventy. Approved, with all in favour.

7. Treasurer's Report

Presented by Jessica Worrall in proxy of Beth Dowling. Thank you to Brian Middleton for doing the audit for free.

8. Acceptance of the Annual Financial Statement and Auditor's Report

Motion to accept the Annual Financial Statement. Moved Jessica Worrall, seconded Claudia Serventy. Approved, with all in favour.

9. Election of Committee of Management

9.1 Office holders

The following nominations were received:

Chairperson, Jessica Worrall

Deputy Chairperson, Lyn Serventy

Treasurer, Beth Dowling

Secretary, Linda Kotzian

As no other nominations received for office holders these members were declared elected.



Annual General Meeting

DRAFT Minutes

9.2 Ordinary committee members

It was resolved that the number of ordinary committee members to hold office be up to 6, which with the office holders makes a committee of 10.

Moved: Jessica Worrall, Seconded: Greg Skyles, Approved with all in favour

The following nominations received prior to the meeting:

Mary-Jo Duffy

Torben Grell

These members were declared as elected and the Chair called for further nominations off the floor. The following were nominated:

David Hargreaves

David Gallaway

Alan Fiander-Moore

As the number nominating was not greater than the number to be elected, the Chair declared these members were elected.

10. Confirm or vary the Membership Fees to be paid by members

Motion: As recommended by the Committee the annual membership fee, effective at 1 July 2022 shall be \$20, \$30 for a family, \$0 for student. Moved Jessica Worrall, seconded Greg Skyles. Approved with all in favour.

11. Close of Meeting

The meeting closed at 8.02pm.